Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday – Opal

September 26, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m waiting on Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout. This is the third and as far as I know final book in the Lux series.  This series really surprised me when I read it in August. The books are just so much fun and Daemon Black is something else :) Here’s my review of Obsidian, the first novel in the series.

Opal – Jennifer L. Armentrout

Series: Lux #3
Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction
Published: December 11th, 2012
Links: Amazon   Book Depository
 

 

No one is like Daemon Black.

When he set out to prove his feelings for me, he wasn’t fooling around. Doubting him isn’t something I’ll do again, and now that we’ve made it through the rough patches, well… There’s a lot of spontaneous combustion going on.

But even he can’t protect his family from the danger of trying to free those they love.

After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different… And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever.

Together we’re stronger… and they know it

31 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2012 1:33 pm

    I really need to start the series :) Great pick!

  2. September 26, 2012 3:31 pm

    I cannot wait ’till December! I want to read this sooo bad!
    Here’s my WoW.
    Ashley
    #BookNerd

  3. September 26, 2012 3:51 pm

    Awesome pick! I pick Opal for my WoW today as well! Great minds think alike! I’m seriously dying for this book!

    My WoW

    -Brittani :)

  4. September 26, 2012 5:04 pm

    I was so close to posting this one! We would have had another week with the same WoW! I cannot wait for Opal. This series is a new favorite of mine. Great pick!

  5. September 26, 2012 5:30 pm

    Who isn’t in love with Daemon Black? I’m really looking forward to this one too.

  6. September 26, 2012 6:19 pm

    Thanks for dropping by my blog. :)
    I still haven’t read this series. I feel like I’m missing out. Huhuhu. ;-;

  7. September 26, 2012 6:35 pm

    I can look where I want, Armentrout is poppoing up. I know I have to get to a novel by her, and I will. Promise. Before Chrstimas. I Hope. oO
    Thanks for stepping by, and happy reading! =)

  8. September 26, 2012 6:47 pm

    I haven’t read this series, but it seems REALLY popular. Maybe it’s time I gave it a try. :)

  9. September 26, 2012 6:47 pm

    armentrout’s books are all over the place lately. makes me want to pick up the series more and more.

    our WoW.

    -michelle

  10. September 26, 2012 6:57 pm

    This one is all over WOW this week. Looks like I am going to have to give the Lux series a try. Thanks for stopping by my WOW.

  11. September 26, 2012 7:17 pm

    Oh, I totaly agree with you on this one. I can’t wait to read Opal. 75 more days!

    And just so you know, Opal is not the final book. There will be 2 more!

    • September 26, 2012 8:12 pm

      Why did I think it was a trilogy? Great news, thanks Anatea :)

  12. September 26, 2012 7:45 pm

    I haven’t read the previous two books but I’ve read a lot of great things about them and I would love to read them soon. Great pick!
    Come check out my WOW post.
    Also, I’m having an international giveaway. Check it out, here.

  13. September 26, 2012 8:01 pm

    Happy reading & thank you for stopping by.
    Sorry it took so long to reply.

  14. September 26, 2012 8:08 pm

    I’m determined to start this series… and SOON!! Great pick!

    Thanks for stopping by! :)

  15. September 26, 2012 9:05 pm

    I’m really behind. I need to finish reading Obsidian! :D Thanks for visiting! <3 Inky@ Book Haven Extraordinaire

  16. Angie @YA Novelties permalink
    September 26, 2012 10:36 pm

    Totally agree with you on this one. I just finished Onyx and need Opal like right now, or I’ll probably spazz to death.

    Thanks for visiting our blog!

  17. September 26, 2012 11:29 pm

    I think I must be the only person alive who was disappointed by Obsidian, but maybe I should give this series another chance. Everyone loves it! Great pick.

    Thanks for stopping by Book Brats!

  18. September 27, 2012 1:21 am

    I can’t wait for Opal to come out!! Dying to know what happens ;)

  19. September 27, 2012 2:22 am

    that cover model is so hot. :P

  20. September 27, 2012 4:33 am

    I haven’t even read any of JLA’s books. EEEKS! I found it weird her eyes are closed. Maybe I’m in the minority?

    ——
    Giselle from Book Nerd Canada
    Waiting on Wednesday #40

  21. September 27, 2012 8:04 pm

    I didn’t read the description because I fear spoilers, but I finally got my copy of Obsidian last week and I’m hoping to dive into the series soon. I’m pretty sure that I’ll join the impatient waiters once I’m done with the first two books :P
    Thanks for stopping by my post!

    • September 27, 2012 10:53 pm

      That’s great Carmen. I hope you enjoy it :)

  22. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews permalink
    September 27, 2012 9:48 pm

    I really need to pick up an Armintrout book. I just picked up Half-Blood for her other series and I’m excited to read it, but these ones look so much more exciting. Great pick! :)

    • September 27, 2012 10:52 pm

      Both series are really good but I prefer this one. Katy is a great heroine and I adore her book obsession :)

      • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews permalink
        September 28, 2012 6:48 pm

        No I need to get hold of this series too! :)

  23. September 28, 2012 2:05 am

    I really need to read one of her books! I still haven’t read anything by her sadly and people really seem to love her books. Thanks for stopping by Libby Blog!
    Waiting on Weds @Libby Blog

  24. September 28, 2012 10:57 am

    I still have to read Obsidian, but I have a copy on my ereader! So I hope I will soon. I’ve heard amazing things about it! Thanks for sharing and visiting my WoW!

  25. November 4, 2012 12:09 am

    I actually just finished reading Obsidian last weekend. It was absolutely amazing! I can’t wait to read on and find out what happens next. I think Jennifer L. Armentrout is going to become one of my new favorite authors. :)
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

