Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday: Magnolia

July 2, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Enemies to more… Count me in :)

Magnolia – Kristi Cook


Magnolia 
Series: Stand alone
Genre: Young Adult Contemporary
Published: August 5th, 2014
Links: Goodreads   Amazon

In Magnolia Branch, Mississippi, the Cafferty and Marsden families are southern royalty. Neighbors since the Civil War, the families have shared vacations, holidays, backyard barbecues, and the overwhelming desire to unite their two clans by marriage. So when a baby boy and girl were born to the families at the same time, the perfect opportunity seemed to have finally arrived.

Jemma Cafferty and Ryder Marsden have no intention of giving in to their parents’ wishes. They’re only seventeen, for goodness’ sake, not to mention that one little problem: They hate each other! Jemma can’t stand Ryder’s nauseating golden-boy persona, and Ryder would like nothing better than to pretend stubborn Jemma doesn’t exist.

But when a violent storm ravages Magnolia Branch, it unearths Jemma’s and Ryder’s true feelings for each other as the two discover that the line between love and hate may be thin enough to risk crossing over.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2014 11:49 am

    I am super excited for this one! I love the type of books where the main characters who hate each other realize that they might feel something quite different in reality :)
    Thanks for sharing this one!

  2. July 2, 2014 12:46 pm

    This sounds like a fun read. I love the synopsis. I am adding this one to my TBR.
    What I’m waiting and wishing for…

  3. July 2, 2014 2:33 pm

    Ohhh, I can’t wait for this! Love/hate when it comes to romance is always my favourite, it’s always fun. :) Not long to go!

    Here’s mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  4. July 2, 2014 8:16 pm

    Great choice! I haven’t read anything by Kristi Cook though I have heard great things about her other books. i hope you enjoy this one when it comes out!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  5. July 2, 2014 10:06 pm

    Im really excited for this one! So far everyone has said such great things about it :) Awesome pick!

    Here’s My WoW

  6. Fiza @ I'll Read Till I Drop permalink
    July 4, 2014 3:24 pm

    Sounds like a good read, hope it will live up to the expectation ;)

    My WoW

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

