Skip to content

Top Ten Tuesday

July 31, 2012

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s Top Ten list is Top Ten Characters I’d Like To Switch Places With For 24 Hours. Obviously many of these characters have pretty tough days, I’m assuming the 24 hour switch is on a good day 🙂

1. Fred Weasley in Harry Potter – The twins are so much fun, who wouldn’t want to spend a day as part of the terrible twosome.

 

 

 

 

2.  Vivian in A Tale of Time City – Time city exists outside of time. It’s an amazing fantastical city from where you can travel to the past, present or future. Fun!!

 

 

 

 

3. Anna in Anna and the French Kiss – St Etienne. Need I say more 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

4. Nynaeve in Wheel of Time – I’ve always wanted to be a Aes Sedai.

 

 

 

 

 

5. Artemis in Artemis Fowl –  Artemis is an eccentric genius. A day in his shoes!

 

 

 

 

 

6. Mercy in Moon Called – she can shape-shift into a coyote and is surrounded by cute werewolves.

 

 

 

 

 

7. Tinker in Tinker – She’s a genius human turned elf, surrounded by elves who adore her. She has the best adventures with Pony and Stormsong.

 

 

 

 

8. Elena in Archangel’s Kiss – She can fly. I always wished I could fly, especially on the long wet walk home from school.

 

 

 

 

 

9. Jaxom in The White Dragon – He rides a dragon. Enough said. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

10. Tirla in Pegasus in Flight – Tirla can speak a gazillion languages – I barely manage English.  And she’s surrounded by incredible people.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2012 3:37 pm

    Fred! Great choice. I didn’t even think of the twins!

    • July 31, 2012 3:41 pm

      They’re just so fun. Imagine what they get up to daily 🙂

  2. stuckinva permalink
    July 31, 2012 3:49 pm

    You’d want to be Nynaeve? I’d want to be Moraine. She gets to travel all around with Lan (though Nynaeve gets to marry him later on…) and do all sorts of fantastic things. And she doesn’t spend the entire series yanking on her braid…ha! I’d be tempted to switch with Egwene, as well, but her name always bothered me.

    • July 31, 2012 4:00 pm

      Don’t know why but I always loved Nynaeve – she’s my favourite character. I love her loyalty, and her slight temper issues 🙂

  3. July 31, 2012 6:25 pm

    Fred is an excellent choice! I didn’t even think of it!

  4. July 31, 2012 7:46 pm

    I’ve seen a lot of Harry Potter characters this week, but no post I read mentioned one of the twins just yet – great choice, though! They are hilarious 🙂
    My TTT:
    http://booksmartie.blogspot.de/2012/07/top-ten-tuesday_30.html

  5. July 31, 2012 11:02 pm

    Great list! Love Fred! I need to check out some of the other books you mentioned. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  6. August 1, 2012 1:27 am

    Ooo, Fred’s a less obvious choice of Harry Potter characters, but I think maybe the best one. A day in the life of the Weasley twins would be good times!

  7. August 1, 2012 4:04 pm

    Fun choices, though I’ve not read many on your list. I think I would like to be a Weasley too, though maybe Ginny. Still, enjoying all those fun tricks and games with a twin would be fun…

    • August 2, 2012 9:29 pm

      Imagine living with the Weasley twins? Scary!!!

Leave a Reply

