Skip to content

Feature and Follow #2

September 7, 2012

Q: What book(s) are you reading right now? What do you think of it?

I’m reading three books at the moment. It’s not something I usually do but one of these books is an anthology, An Apple for the Creature. So far I have only read one of the stories and I’m sure that this will not be a surprise to any who follow my blog, but it’s the Ilona Andrews entry and I really enjoyed it.  Earth Girl is a good story with great world building but the info dumping is driving me insane. It’s slow going but I’m determined to finish the story. Later in the week I plan to review Carnival of Souls by Melissa Marr. I’m nearly finished,  about 20 pages from the end. It’s an interesting story and I like it but I have a few issues.

      

Blog Hop List Here

14 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2012 1:06 pm

    I’m bitten by the jealousy bug. I would love to read Earth Girl and the Carnival of Souls! I hope you enjoy them, and I look forward to your thoughts about them! New Follower.

  2. September 7, 2012 1:23 pm

    I want to dive into Carnival of Souls. I heard so many good things about it! Hope you have a great weekend! Happy reading!

    http://thebucketlist-gn.blogspot.com

  3. September 7, 2012 1:29 pm

    I have been seeing Carnival of Souls everywhere. I am intersted in your take, I will be back to check out your review.

    Lisa
    Lisa’s World of Books, Follow Friday

    • September 7, 2012 7:12 pm

      Thanks Lisa. I hope to have the review up soon.

  4. September 7, 2012 1:53 pm

    I haven’t read any of those books. I’m a new RSS follower.

    My F&F – http://bookbloggermom.blogspot.com/2012/09/feature-and-follow-5.html

  5. September 7, 2012 2:32 pm

    Wow! So many books at once! I usually hate reading more than one at a time but recently I find that if I get bored with one book I stop, pick up another, read back then return to the one I left and somehow I enjoy the first more. Kind of weird :/

    New Follower via RSS 🙂

    My FF

  6. September 7, 2012 4:59 pm

    Earth girl looks fantastic 🙂 and I’ve been hearing so many awesome things about Carnival of souls! Happy reading 🙂

    Visit my FF.

  7. September 7, 2012 5:03 pm

    Carnival of Souls looks so good. I wonder what you didn’t like about it. I will be awaiting your review.

    New follower.

  8. September 8, 2012 12:40 am

    I haven’t heard of any of your books. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  9. September 8, 2012 3:14 pm

    I always read at least 1 other book along with an anthology, too. An Apple for the Creature looks really interesting… the cover and creepy title are really intriguing. Does it have any horror, or mostly paranormal stories? A Carnival of Souls looks good, too. Following you back via email– thanks for visiting my blog–, and I can’t wait to read some posts. You seem to have excellent taste in books. 🙂

    • September 8, 2012 3:42 pm

      I’m not entirely sure but I think the stories are mostly paranormal. Thanks Kat. 🙂

  10. September 8, 2012 6:39 pm

    Hi,
    I’m a new follower, via Feature and Follow. My FF post can be found here: http://rinnreads.blogspot.co.uk/2012/09/feature-follow-1.html =)

    Rinn

Leave a Reply

