Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday – Revolution 19

September 12, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Revolution 19 by debut novelist Gregg Rosenblum is my Waiting on Wednesday pick this week. I love the sound of this one and I’m getting a Terminator vibe 🙂

Revolution 19  – Gregg Rosenblum

Series: 
Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction
Released: January 8th, 2013
Links: Amazon   Book Depository

 

Twenty years ago, the robots designed to fight our wars abandoned the battlefields. Then they turned their weapons on us.

Only a few escaped the robot revolution of 2071. Kevin, Nick, and Cass are lucky —they live with their parents in a secret human community in the woods. Then their village is detected and wiped out. Hopeful that other survivors have been captured by bots, the teens risk everything to save the only people they have left in the world—by infiltrating a city controlled by their greatest enemies.

Revolution 19 is a cinematic thriller unlike anything else. With a dynamic cast of characters, this surefire blockbuster has everything teen readers want—action, drama, mystery, and romance. Written by debut novelist Gregg Rosenblum, this gripping story shouldn’t be missed.

23 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2012 11:57 am

    Sounds fabulous, hope you get to read it soon!
    Here’s mine- WoW
    Just followed you! Follow me back? 🙂
    Aditi
    That Readioactive Book Blog

  2. September 12, 2012 12:26 pm

    Oh wow, I haven’t heard of this one before but it look and sounds awesome.

  3. September 12, 2012 2:24 pm

    Sounds interesting, and gritty. And I really like that cover!

    • September 12, 2012 3:05 pm

      I think it’s a great cover too. Love the eyes.

  4. September 12, 2012 2:29 pm

    Ohh I haven’t ever heard of this one before! I love finding new books and this one definitely looks like something I would read! Thanks for sharing and stopping by =)

  5. September 12, 2012 2:55 pm

    I’m really looking forward to this one as well and I can’t wait to read it. Great pick!
    Come check out my WOW post.

  6. September 12, 2012 4:58 pm

    Sound really good! Very “Terminator”-like. I’ll be putting it on my list too. Thanks for stopping by!

  7. September 12, 2012 5:11 pm

    This sounds awesome!

  8. September 12, 2012 5:13 pm

    Stunning cover, it looks awesome.

  9. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews permalink
    September 12, 2012 5:59 pm

    Oooh, yet another book I have yet to hear from. It sounds very dystopia-ish and robots?! I’m always concerned that they’re about to take over the world…

  10. September 12, 2012 6:13 pm

    Ooooh! This does sound like something I would like to read! Thanks so much for spotlighting it today. Please check out my WoW!

  11. thedailyprophecy permalink
    September 12, 2012 6:47 pm

    This one sounds SO good. I love the creepy cover.

    Visit my WoW.

  12. September 12, 2012 7:16 pm

    SciFi isn’t my favorite, but this looks interesting! Kind of Terminator-esque. Thanks for sharing!

    Rachel @ Beauty and the Bookshelf

  13. September 12, 2012 7:49 pm

    I’m not sure, if this book is my cup of tea, but the cover is great and the synopsis reads very interesting. Great pick. Thanks for sharing!

    Our WOW.

    Diana @ BookVenturers

  14. September 12, 2012 8:28 pm

    Great choice. Haven’t heard of this one before but it sounds very interesting. The cover is pretty awesome too.

  15. Jennifer @ Fictitious Musings permalink
    September 12, 2012 8:56 pm

    OMG…this is one debut I definitely can’t pass up. Thanks for the heads up.

  16. September 12, 2012 9:50 pm

    ahhh that cover is so creepy! But it sounds so good! Haha, I’ll definitely end up reading thsi one! Great pick 🙂

    Here’s my WoW!

  17. September 12, 2012 10:07 pm

    This sounds good, kinda like Partials, adding to my list! Thanks for stopping by My WoW

  18. September 12, 2012 11:17 pm

    I love the cover! It’s a horrible thing to admit, but I can’t help judging the book by its cover at first!

    • September 12, 2012 11:51 pm

      I’m guilty of that one too, like a magpie attracted to shiny objects 🙂

  19. September 13, 2012 1:34 am

    Ahhhh! I’ve seen this one and it looks awesome! Definitely on my TBR pile! Great pick! I love how my WoW has a cover that focuses on an eye too. It’s a new thing apparently. 😀

  20. September 13, 2012 3:08 am

    Sounds really cool! All those end of humanity books/movies/shows make me so anxious but I love them anyway. I can’t wait to hear more about it!

  21. September 13, 2012 7:44 am

    I love the cover of this one–and the story sounds super intense! Definitely on my tbr list!

Leave a Reply

