Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday – Spirit and Dust

September 19, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m anticipating Spirit and Dust by Rosemary Clement Moore. I just love the synopsis. A girl who can talk to the dead, the FBI and the mob – what’s not to like.

Spirit and Dust – Rosemary Clement-Moore

Series: 
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal
Published: May 14th, 2013
Links: Amazon   Book Depository

 

Daisy Goodnight can speak to the dead. It’s not the result of a head injury or some near-death experience. She was just born that way. And she’s really good at it. Good enough to help the police solve the occasional homicide.

But helping the local authorities clear cold cases is one thing. Being whisked out of chemistry class by the FBI and flown to the scene of a murder/kidnapping in Minnesota? That’s the real deal.

Before the promotion can go to Daisy’s head, she’s up to her neck in trouble. The spirits are talking, and they’re terrified. There’s a real living girl in danger. And when Daisy is kidnapped by a crime boss with no scruples about using magic—and Daisy—to get what he wants, it looks like hers is the next soul on the line.

23 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2012 12:35 pm

    OH WOW!
    This book sounds absolutely amazing! Now it’s on my TBR pile! Thanks for sharing
    and I love the cover!

  2. September 19, 2012 1:08 pm

    The cover is creeptastically inviting! I’m totally looking forward on seeing this on the shelves soon 😉 but 2013 cannot come sooner!

    My WoW pick

    ~Jay
    We Fancy Books

  3. September 19, 2012 1:09 pm

    I haven’t heard of this one before but it sounds awesome! I like that it’s not just paranormal but also has a crime (or maybe mob) element to it! Thanks for pointing it out and for stopping by my blog earlier 🙂

  4. September 19, 2012 1:57 pm

    Hah, wow, sounds interesting. And I really love this cover!

  5. September 19, 2012 3:06 pm

    wow!Spirit and Dust sounds awesome! Hadn’t heard of this one before.
    Thanks for stopping by our WoW 🙂

    Janhvi @ The Readdicts

  6. September 19, 2012 4:20 pm

    This sounded great… until I got to the “crime boss” part. Now all I can think of is Boardwalk Empire mashed with YA paranormal fiction. Bizarre! 🙂 Hope it is a great read-

    Check out my WoW

  7. September 19, 2012 6:01 pm

    Ohh, gorgeous cover 😀 Seems like an awesome book 😉 Great pick. 🙂
    Thank you for commenting on my WoW. ❤
    Love, Carina @ Carina’s Books

  8. September 19, 2012 7:15 pm

    The cover is very creepy but I love the summary. Nice pick!
    Thanks for visiting My WoW

  9. September 19, 2012 7:18 pm

    I want this book too!! Great pick! Thanks so much for spotlighting it today. Please check out my WoW!

  10. September 19, 2012 7:38 pm

    Great pick! This sounds really good! I love the cover too, so gorgeous! Definitely have it on my list!

    Thanks for visiting my post!

  11. September 19, 2012 8:09 pm

    Sounds very thrilling! I can’t get enough of paranormal/thrilllers(:

  12. sqt permalink
    September 19, 2012 8:26 pm

    Good pick! I’m really happy that the description doesn’t include her “crushing” on someone. This one I would actually read!

  13. September 19, 2012 8:32 pm

    Very cool! 🙂

    Here’s mine.

  14. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews permalink
    September 19, 2012 8:53 pm

    Oooooh, this sounds really spooky and disturbing, should be fun! 🙂

  15. September 19, 2012 8:55 pm

    I love Rosemary’s writing! And she’s so fun in person too!! This one is on my TBR list, for sure!

    Courtney @ Fuzzy.Coffee.Books <–My WoW!

  16. Danica Baird permalink
    September 19, 2012 10:37 pm

    Wow! The more I hear about this one the more excited I am to read it. It sounds so spooky and cool. I am definitely excited to read this one.

    Here’s my WoW

    Enjoy your book!

    ~Danica Page
    Taking it One Page at a Time

  17. September 20, 2012 12:33 am

    omg…I haven’t heard of this one until now, but I must have it! I am so loving this pick!
    Great pick! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    MaryAnn @ Chapter by Chapter
    Our WoW this week

  18. September 20, 2012 2:25 am

    Oh my gosh, I can’t wait to read Spirit and Dust. I loved Texas Gothic so much! One of my favorite books I’ve read this year. Have you also read Splendor Falls by Rosemary Clement-Moore? I liked it, but not as much as Texas Gothic.

    • September 20, 2012 8:49 am

      I haven’t read any of Rosemary Clement-Moore’s books yet. I’m going to start with Texas Gothic.

  19. September 20, 2012 1:56 pm

    Ohhh I love that sound of this one. I’m all for paranormal mysteries so this book sounds right up my alley. Thanks for bringing it to my attention!

    Thanks for stopping by The Book Slayer 🙂

  20. September 21, 2012 1:31 pm

    I haven’t heard of this one before but it looks and sounds really good.

Leave a Reply

