Skip to content

Feature and Follow #4

September 21, 2012

The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. 

Q: What hyped up book do you think was worth all the talk?

 

I’m picking two books this week because this is a pretty rare phenomenon for me. I have terrible luck with hyped books but these two novels blew me away.  Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card  and Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins are vastly different reads but I was completely spellbound by both.

 

                                  

 

Blog Hop List Here

26 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2012 11:29 am

    I adored Ender’s Game. It was recommended to me by a fan and they were so gushy about it, that I found myself approaching with caution – I hate being disappointed, when my expectations are raised!- and I was blown away by it. I wish I could say the same thing for OSC’s Pathfinder, which I tried to start and gave up a couple of chapters in last year…I’ll give it a go again, because I’m sure someone who could write EG can only create awesome worlds and epic characters 🙂
    Following on RSS

    • September 21, 2012 12:01 pm

      I’m the same as you. I was really cautious about Enders Game. But it was on so many Best of lists that I had to try it. Glad I did!.

  2. September 21, 2012 12:34 pm

    Great choices! I’m ding to read Anna and the French Kiss! I hear so many good things about it!!
    New follower here, Hooray!

    Here’s my FF’s for this week Book Me! and
    Carmen Jenner Author
    Happy Friday!!!! =D

  3. September 21, 2012 12:46 pm

    Ender’s Game has been on my list for forever.

  4. September 21, 2012 1:04 pm

    New follower, I haven’t read either of these although I do own Anna And The French Kiss and I hope to get to it soon, thanks for stopping by.

  5. September 21, 2012 1:22 pm

    I actually almost listed Anna and the French Kiss as my FF question this week. I loved Anna!!! I am listening to Lola and the Boy Next Door right now (via audiobook).

  6. September 21, 2012 1:28 pm

    I really want to read Anna and the French Kiss. Everyone loves it.

    Thanks for stopping by.

  7. September 21, 2012 2:11 pm

    Ender’s game is one of my all time favorites. Such a good book!

    My follow friday! Please visit!

  8. September 21, 2012 2:37 pm

    I haven’t heard of Ender’s Game before, but Anna and the French kiss sure is a great book! I really liked it.
    I’m an old follower. Thanks for stopping by my FF/a>

  9. September 21, 2012 4:18 pm

    I also loved Ender’s Game! I haven’t read Anna and the French Kiss yet but it’s on my TBR. Thanks for stopping by Cherie Reads! I’ve followed back! 🙂

  10. September 21, 2012 5:05 pm

    Hopping through. Yay for Anna and the FK and Ender’s Game. Both are great.
    My Hop

  11. September 21, 2012 5:05 pm

    I’ve read good reviews about Ana and the French Kiss that sometimes I feel like reading it. Sometimes 🙂 it’s just that I’m so not into romance anymore… I mean, when I was single I was but now that I have a temporary-other-half I can’t stand them…

  12. September 22, 2012 12:32 am

    Obviously I loved Anna and the French Kiss, since that was my answer, but I really do want to read Ender’s Game. It’s strange that I haven’t yet. I probably already own it too… time to do a Kindle inventory!!!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and giving me a follow. I’m a new follower of yours now!

  13. donnablhmistress permalink
    September 22, 2012 1:38 am

    My brother in law read Ender’s Game and loved it , might have to check it out.

    New follower

    My FF

  14. September 22, 2012 2:25 am

    Hi! I’m a new follower. Thanks for following.

  15. September 22, 2012 2:41 am

    Haven’t read those 2 yet… Might add them to my TBR list! There are so many rave reviews about Anna and the French Kiss!
    Thanks for following 🙂 Followed you back via RSS 😉

    Emily @ Anything in Fantasy
    http://emilythebookishworm.blogspot.com

  16. September 22, 2012 6:33 am

    Because of all the attention Anna and The French Kiss has gotten, I put a request in at my library to read it. I have to see this for myself! Also, I never have read Ender’s Game, but I have heard mixed things about it.

    As for ASOIAF, you should really read the rest of the books. I mean I’m not going to lie to you, there are more deaths…but there’s just so much greatness…you need to be a part of it! 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by earlier! 🙂

  17. Kyanara permalink
    September 22, 2012 10:03 am

    Hey,

    Thnx for stopping by my blog!
    I have not read any of those two books. Somehow they do not really speak to me :S haha

    Kyanara

  18. September 22, 2012 4:42 pm

    I’m embarrassed. Never even read Anna and the French Kiss and I never managed to finish Ender’s Game. I know. Sad. I’ll have to get on that. But great picks!

  19. September 23, 2012 4:41 am

    I haven’t read either of these, but they look interesting! 🙂

    New Follower my FF @ Pink Fluffy Hearts

  20. September 23, 2012 5:44 pm

    I hear so many great things about Anna and the French Kiss but I haven’t read it yet

  21. September 24, 2012 12:13 am

    I’ve seen Anna and the French Kiss on this list so much this week that to NOT read it would be criminal! As for Ender’s Game… HUZZAH! I agree, it deserved all the hype it got. I loved that book… it was just an amazing read. Ender’s brilliance scared me.

    Old RSS follower!
    http://littlesqueed.blogspot.com/2012/09/feature-follow_21.html

Leave a Reply

