Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday – Touched

October 17, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m choosing Touched by Corrine Jackson. I haven’t read this author before but Touched sounds interesting.

Touched – Corrine Jackson

Series: Sense Thieves #1
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal
Published: November 27th, 2012
Links: Amazon   Book Depository

 

Remy O’Malley heals people with touch—but every injury she cures becomes her own. Living in a household with an abusive stepfather, she has healed untold numbers of broken bones, burns,and bruises. And then one night her stepfather goes too far.

Being sent to live with her estranged father offers a clean start and she is eager to take it. Enter Asher Blackwell. Once a Protector of Healers, Asher sacrificed his senses to become immortal. Only by killing a Healer can a Protector recover their human senses. Falling in love is against the rules between these two enemies. Because Remy has the power to make Protectors human again, and when they find out, they’ll becoming for her—if Asher doesn’t kill her first.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2012 9:45 am

    Oh my goodness this is on my list of books I want. Doesn’t it sound awesome??

    And yes, you should read the Unearthly series 🙂 It’s great 😀

    Shaheen @ Speculating on SpecFic
    Check out what I’m waiting on!

  2. October 17, 2012 9:52 am

    This was my pick last week! I cannot wait to read this. It sounds very interesting! 🙂
    Here’s my WoW

  3. October 17, 2012 10:14 am

    The more I see this one the more I want it! I love books about a healing touch although it would suck if you would have to take the injuries upon yourself!
    My WOW

  4. October 17, 2012 1:10 pm

    Hey, now this sounds interesting! It vaguely reminds me of the mythology surrounding Chiron, which has long fascinated me. Healing others but taking on wounds of your own. Great pick this week, Adina!

  5. October 17, 2012 2:06 pm

    This definitely sounds something I would like. Nice pick..

    Thank you for stopping by my WoW
    Jenea @ Books Live Forever

  6. October 17, 2012 2:34 pm

    Great choice! I can’t wait to read this. Her other book, If I Lie, came out last month and I loved it.
    Waiting For Wentworth

  7. October 17, 2012 2:51 pm

    Great pick! I’ve been hearing quite a bit of good buzz over it, might need to check it out myself. ^.^ Thanks for stopping by my WoW!

  8. October 17, 2012 3:20 pm

    That sounds way good! I’ll TBR it. Thanks for posting it! 😀

  9. October 17, 2012 3:31 pm

    Oh my gooooooooooodddddddddd! I WANT THIS BOOK!!!! I have seen it around but I never read the summary and OMG! I want! 😀
    Thanks for stopping by my WoW!! 🙂

  10. October 17, 2012 4:06 pm

    EEk this book is one my wishlist too. Wish these books would hurry up haha. Happy Reading and thank you for the comment!! 8)

  11. October 17, 2012 5:14 pm

    My friend is giving me If I Lie (which sounds ace) but I’m loving the sound of this.

  12. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews permalink
    October 17, 2012 9:45 pm

    You are right, this sounds incredibly amazing. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, Adina! 🙂

    Ooooh, forbidden love. Eeepp. Get out now.

  13. October 17, 2012 10:59 pm

    Sounds great! Her healing touch and taking on the inflictions reminds me of Stephen King’s The Green Mile. Thanks for sharing! 😀

  14. October 18, 2012 5:20 am

    LOVE that cover!! I was thinking about featuring this book next week! Hehe great minds think alike! 😉 But, the idea of this book sounds so interesting and I cannot wait to read it!

  15. October 18, 2012 6:59 am

    This is one of the books on my WOW post this week and I’m really excited about it. The book sounds pretty damn good and I can’t wait. Great pick! 😀 I hope you like it when you get the chance to read it.
    Come check out my WOW post.

  16. October 18, 2012 3:34 pm

    This one looks awesome. I was luckily enough to receive an ARC from Kensington, and I can’t wait to read it. I am waiting until it gets a little closer to release day, but, man, am I excited!

Leave a Reply

