Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday: Blue Notes

September 18, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

My pick this week is Blue Notes by Carrie Lofty. Unfortuantly Blue Notes isn’t published until May 2014 which is a looong wait but I’m hoping it’ll be worth it 🙂

Blue Notes – Carrie Lofty

  Blue Notes
Series: Stand alone
Genre: New Adult
Published: May 6th, 2014
Links: Goodreads   Amazon

For fans of Jamie McGuire and S.C. Stephens, a sizzling new adult novel featuring the tumultuous relationship between a young piano prodigy and a reluctant billionaire playboy—set against the vibrant backdrop of a New Orleans college campus.

After being bounced from foster family to foster family, Keeley, a talented pianist, is ready to start over as a junior at Tulane. But when she plays a small concert that attracts the attention of Jude, a brooding playboy and heir to an enormous fortune in the wake of his parents’ tragic death, suddenly Keeley’s life is thrown off balance once again.

Jude is the first person to confront her about the pain behind her music, and she struggles with whether or not to let him into her life, or to keep protecting herself from the hurt that relationships have caused her in the past. But Keeley’s about to learn that the melancholy young billionaire who appears to have everything he wants can open her eyes to exactly what she needs…

11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2013 10:09 am

    i didn’t know carrie lofty had a NA novel coming out. i like her romance novels and i like the premise of this one. adding it to my wish list 🙂

    hope you can stop by my WoW.

    -michelle @ Michelle & Leslie’s Book Picks

  2. September 18, 2013 10:53 am

    Such a cute cover. I’m quite happy the release date is close to the time where I get back into the NA genre :-). Great pick

    Georgie @ What She Reads
    http://www.whatshereads.co.uk
    tweet @whatgeorgiedid

  3. September 18, 2013 1:21 pm

    This sounds really good. Definitely going on my TBR list.

    My WoW

  4. September 18, 2013 2:26 pm

    AAAAAAAAA! This is my pick too!:D
    Oh, I’ll be waiting foe your review.

    Following you via Bloglovin’.

    Glass @ Way Too Hot Books

  5. September 18, 2013 2:48 pm

    New follower via bloglovin. I have never heard of this book before, but it sounds very cute and nice. Come visit me as well.

    Grace
    Books of Love
    http://gracebooksoflove.com

  6. September 18, 2013 3:53 pm

    Great choice! I really can’t wait to read this one. May is just too far away.
    My WoW

  7. September 18, 2013 6:51 pm

    Sounds like a great book. It’s not one I’m familiar with but maybe I will get a chance to read it. Thanks for stopping by my WOW btw 🙂

  8. September 18, 2013 11:04 pm

    Wow this one looks really cute and I love that cover. Great choice, I’ll be adding this to my tbr 🙂

    -Mari @ The Sirenic Codex

  9. September 18, 2013 11:41 pm

    I’ve never heard of this book! But the cover is very contemporary-romance-esque 😀

    Hope you get to read it sometime!

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

  10. September 19, 2013 1:13 am

    This looks really cute. I hope you love it once you get your hands on it. Great pick!

Leave a Reply

