Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday: Murder of Crows

February 26, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Written in Red was an unexpected treat last year, so needless to day I’m super excited for the second book 🙂

Murder of Crows – Anne Bishop

 Murder of Crows
Series: The Others
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Published: March 4th, 2014
Links: Goodreads   Amazon

After winning the trust of the terra indigene residing in the Lakeside Courtyard, Meg Corbyn has had trouble figuring out what it means to live among them. As a human, Meg should be barely tolerated prey, but her abilities as a cassandra sangue make her something more. The appearance of two addictive drugs has sparked violence between the humans and the Others, resulting in the murders of both species in nearby cities. So when Meg has a dream about blood and black feathers in the snow, Simon Wolfgard—Lakeside’s shape-shifting leader—wonders whether their blood prophet dreamed of a past attack or of a future threat. As the urge to speak prophecies strikes Meg more frequently, trouble finds its way inside the Courtyard. Now the Others and the handful of humans residing there must work together to stop the man bent on reclaiming their blood prophet—and stop the danger that threatens to destroy them all.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2014 8:11 am

    I’ve been meaning to read Anne Bishop but haven’t gotten around to it. Does this come highly recommended from you? I’ve read a lot of positive reviews of the first book. 🙂

    Thanks for dropping by My WoW earlier 🙂

    • February 26, 2014 8:21 am

      Anne Bishop can be a little hit and miss for me, but Written in Read was a really interesting unexpected story. I recommend 🙂

  2. February 26, 2014 2:31 pm

    Cool pick! I need to start the first book 🙂

    Happy Wednesday!

    My WoW

  3. February 26, 2014 2:52 pm

    I loved the first book and can’t wait for this one to come out! Great pick!

    My WOW

  4. February 26, 2014 3:25 pm

    I’m not sure this book is for me – a bit too fantasy? – but I love the cover.

    Thanks for sharing. Stop by my WoW for another fantasy pick (not my usual, I swear!).

  5. Cristal permalink
    February 26, 2014 4:32 pm

    I’ve seen this one around recently. It looks pretty interesting. Nice pick and thanks for stopping by my Wow!

  6. February 26, 2014 5:25 pm

    This is new to me, I don’t read much urban fantasy, but I hope you’ll enjoy it.
    My WoW

  7. February 28, 2014 1:59 am

    I’ve seen a lot of people excited for this one! I’ve heard lots of good things about the first book, too. Great pick! 🙂

  8. March 1, 2014 12:48 am

    I haven’t heard of this one, sounds interesting!
    Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings

  9. March 1, 2014 4:49 am

    This sounds so intriguing! And right up my alley. I love how they are referred to as the “Others” 😀

    My WoW

Leave a Reply

