Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday: Cast in Flame

March 5, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

The newest entry in the Chronicles of Elantra series is always on the top of the yearly wish list. So I’m counting down the days until Cast in Flame is released. The cover, the synopsis – colour me super super excited 🙂

Cast in Flame – Michelle Sagara

 
Cast in Flame1Series: Chronicles of Elantra #10
Genre: Fantasy
Published: July 29th, 2014
Links: Goodreads   Amazon

Any day that starts with dragon arguments is going to be bad 

Kaylin returned from the West March in one piece. Now that piece is fraying. She’s not at home in the Imperial Palace—and she never intends to be. All she wants is normal garden-variety criminals and a place of her own. Of course, normal in her new life involves a dragon as a roommate, but she can handle that. 

She can’t as easily handle the new residents to the city she polices, because one of them is Nightshade’s younger brother. On a night when she should be talking to landlords in perfectly normal buildings, she’s called to the fief—by Teela. A small family disagreement has become a large, complicated problem: Castle Nightshade’s latent magic is waking. 

And it’s not the only thing.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2014 8:26 am

    that is one GORGEOUS cover! i am not familiar with this series but it definitely sounds interesting. awesome pick 🙂

    hope you can stop by my WoW Post.

    -michelle @ Michelle & Leslie’s Book Picks

  2. March 5, 2014 11:35 am

    Ooh, seems like an intriguing series. New to me, but I wouldn’t mind starting the first book. Cool pick!

    Happy Wednesday!

    My WoW

  3. March 6, 2014 12:54 am

    Haven’t actually heard of this series before, I know, my bad. But, looks like a good Fantasy read. Thanks for stopping by mine earlier. 🙂

  4. Tansie permalink
    March 6, 2014 2:59 am

    I’ve actually never heard of this before but the cover looks awesome. I’ll have to check it out! Nice pick 🙂

    My WoW

  5. March 9, 2014 6:03 pm

    Adore that cover!

Leave a comment