Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday: Gates of Thread and Stone

June 18, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Gates of Thread and Stone sounds really exciting – I’m hoping for some great characters and original worldbuilding 🙂

Gates of Thread and Stone – Lori M. Lee

 Gates of Thread and Stone
 
Series: Gates of Thread and Stone #1
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy
Published: August 5th, 2014
Links: Goodreads   Amazon

In the Labyrinth, we had a saying: keep silent, keep still, keep safe.

In a city of walls and secrets, where only one man is supposed to possess magic, seventeen-year-old Kai struggles to keep hidden her own secret—she can manipulate the threads of time. When Kai was eight, she was found by Reev on the riverbank, and her “brother” has taken care of her ever since. Kai doesn’t know where her ability comes from—or where she came from. All that matters is that she and Reev stay together, and maybe one day move out of the freight container they call home, away from the metal walls of the Labyrinth. Kai’s only friend is Avan, the shopkeeper’s son with the scandalous reputation that both frightens and intrigues her.

Then Reev disappears. When keeping silent and safe means losing him forever, Kai vows to do whatever it takes to find him. She will leave the only home she’s ever known and risk getting caught up in a revolution centuries in the making. But to save Reev, Kai must unravel the threads of her past and face shocking truths about her brother, her friendship with Avan, and her unique power.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2014 7:31 am

    THIS BOOK. I can’t wait for it!! Awesome pick! 🙂

    Holly @ Part of that World

  2. June 18, 2014 7:36 am

    YES…so very excited for this one, too!! That gorgeous cover and a fantastic sounding story. At the top of my wishlist!

  3. June 18, 2014 8:22 am

    This one’s in my TBR list too! Great pick! Thanks for sharing and for checking out my WoW 🙂

  4. June 18, 2014 9:33 am

    Gates of Thread and Stone sounds amazing, Adina. Thanks for sharing, I’m adding this to my TBR 🙂
    Happy reading.

  5. June 18, 2014 1:49 pm

    I have been hunting and hunting and HUNTING for this book forever and I think I may have to start stalking the author soon!!! Besides the gorgeous cover, I love the premise that she’s not supposed to have these powers 🙂 Awesome pick!!!!!!

  6. June 18, 2014 4:25 pm

    I actually pre-ordered this book. I can’t wait to have this one in my hands. It sounds amazing. I really like the cover and premise of it.

    Grace
    Books of Love
    http://gracebooksoflove.com

  7. June 18, 2014 6:06 pm

    The cover alone pulls you in! Great pick!

    Our WoW

  8. June 18, 2014 7:24 pm

    I like the sound of this one 🙂 Great pick!

    My WoW .
    Zareena @ Books and Books

  9. June 18, 2014 9:04 pm

    The cover is so good! The artist who did it is amazing. Lovely pick
    Mine

    • June 18, 2014 9:16 pm

      I think I’ll have to buy a physical book rather than an ebook just for the pretty cover 🙂

  10. June 18, 2014 9:20 pm

    I definitely can’t wait to read this one! The cover is gorgeous, the author is really nice, and it sounds good! 😀

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

  11. June 19, 2014 12:56 am

    Love this cover and I’m just so excited for it! it sounds amazing 🙂
    great pick!

    Nemo @ Blame it on the book

  12. June 21, 2014 6:33 am

    I’M SO EXCITED FOR THIS ONE! It sounds awesomeee and the cover is gorgeous! 😀 Great pick!

Leave a Reply

