Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday: Dead Heat

February 18, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Six months away from WordPress and I’ve forgotten all the tricks so I intend I’m start with something simple. My WoW is Dead Heat by Patricia Briggs. Anna and Charles are such a sweet couple, I can’t wait for their new adventures.

Dead Heat – Patricia Briggs


 Dead Heat
Series: Alpha and Omega #4
Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy
Published: March 3rd, 2015
Links: Goodreads   Amazon

For once, mated werewolves Charles and Anna are not traveling because of Charles’s role as his father’s enforcer. This time, their trip to Arizona is purely personal, as Charles plans to buy Anna a horse for her birthday. Or at least it starts out that way…

Charles and Anna soon discover that a dangerous Fae being is on the loose, replacing human children with simulacrums. The Fae’s cold war with humanity is about to heat up—and Charles and Anna are in the cross fire.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2015 6:56 pm

    I’m excited for this new book in the Alpha & Omega series! I’m a bit behind, so I need to catch up! Thanks for sharing!
    My WoW: http://onceuntold.blogspot.com/2015/02/waiting-on-wednesday-2.html

  2. February 19, 2015 5:35 am

    I haven’t read any of these, and it doesn’t sound like my kind of read but I hope you enjoy it as much as the other ones.
    Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  3. February 19, 2015 7:04 am

    Werewolves and Fae? Sounds like my kind of read! Will have to check it out!

  4. February 20, 2015 12:04 am

    Great choice. I’ve never read anything by Patricia Briggs but I’ve heard great things about her other books.
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

Leave a Reply

