Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday: Sustain

February 25, 2015
tags: ,

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

I’m really looking forward to Sustain, the new release from Tijan. I inhale Tijan’s books, they’re full of angst with non stop actions but somehow her heroines are usually kick ass. No whiny  girls allowed 🙂

 Sustain – Tijan

sustainSeries: B&S world
Genre: New Adult
Published: March 2nd, 2015
Links: Goodreads 

I had a simple life.
I worked two jobs, made ends meet, and hung out with my mom and twin brother. The other part of my life was about avoiding him, but when SWAT raided my boyfriend’s home, that was the last straw. The boyfriend got tossed and to help me keep busy, my brother talked me into joining their old band again, but I had to be honest. It wasn’t a hard sell. Playing drums was in my blood. I used to be addicted and that craving hadn’t been satisfied in three long years. The only problem was their lead singer.
It was him.
The drums might not have been the only thing I was addicted to. I think I was still addicted to him too.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. christine danielle permalink
    February 25, 2015 1:37 pm

    Cannot wait to know who Him is… 🙂
    My Waiting on Wednesday
    new follower via bloglovin

  2. February 25, 2015 9:13 pm

    Great choice. This is the first that I’ve heard of this one. I hope you enjoy it when it comes out! 😀
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  3. February 26, 2015 3:23 am

    That looks great. I love that they have a female drummer. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

