Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday: Cold Burn of Magic

April 7, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Jennifer Estep has a new series due the end of April. It sounds like good fun featuring kick ass girls, swords and monsters. What’s not to like 🙂

Cold Burn of Magic – Jennifer Estep

Cold Burn of MagicSeries: Black Blade #1
Genre: Urban Fantasy, YA
Published: April 28th, 2015
Links: Goodreads  Amazon 

There Be Monsters Here. . .

It’s not as great as you’d think, living in a tourist town that’s known as “the most magical place in America.” Same boring high school, just twice as many monsters under the bridges and rival Families killing each other for power.

I try to keep out of it. I’ve got my mom’s bloodiron sword and my slightly illegal home in the basement of the municipal library. And a couple of Talents I try to keep quiet, including very light fingers and a way with a lock pick.

But then some nasty characters bring their Family feud into my friend’s pawn shop, and I have to make a call–get involved, or watch a cute guy die because I didn’t. I guess I made the wrong choice, because now I’m stuck putting everything on the line for Devon Sinclair. My mom was murdered because of the Families, and it looks like I’m going to end up just like her. ..

5 Comments leave one →
  1. christine danielle permalink
    April 8, 2015 8:31 am

    I LOVED JENNIFER ESTEP! I cannot wait for her new series too.
    My Waiting on Wednesday

  2. April 8, 2015 4:51 pm

    Awesome choice. Love the premise.
    http://www.theyaclub.com

  3. April 8, 2015 7:21 pm

    It has been a while since a read a book with a kick ass heroine, this one sounds good!

  4. April 8, 2015 9:22 pm

    I am so looking forward to this book. I can’t wait to read it! I hope you enjoy the book! Check out my WoW!

  5. April 9, 2015 9:42 pm

    I definitely need to read one of her books, great picks!
    -Jon from Bookish Antics

Leave a Reply

