Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday – Days of Blood and Starlight

October 3, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Days of Blood and Starlight is the highly anticipated sequel to Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. I loved the first book and simply cannot wait for the sequel.

Days of Blood and Starlight – Laini Taylor

Series: Daughter of Smoke and Bone #2
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy
Published: November 6th, 2012
Links: Amazon   Book Depository

 

Once upon a time, an angel and a devil fell in love and dared to imagine a world free of bloodshed and war.

This is not that world.

Student and monster’s apprentice Karou finally has the answers she has always sought. She knows who she is–and what she is. But with this knowledge comes another truth she would give anything to undo: She loved the enemy and he betrayed her, and a world suffered for it.

In this stunning sequel to the highly acclaimed Daughter of Smoke & Bone, Karou must decide how far she’ll go to avenge her people. Filled with heartbreak and beauty, secrets and impossible choices, Days of Blood & Starlight finds Karou and Akiva on opposing sides as an age-old war stirs back to life.

While Karou and her allies build a monstrous army in a land of dust and starlight, Akiva wages a different sort of battle: a battle for redemption. For hope.

But can any hope be salvaged from the ashes of their broken dream?

20 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2012 11:14 am

    I have Daughter of Smoke and Bone here to read, but I haven’t gotten around to it yet. =( I love the cover on this one too. I’ll have to read the first one soon.

    Thanks for stopping by my WoW

    Sabina @ Delirious About Books

  2. October 3, 2012 11:25 am

    Oh I am looking forward to this one aswell.

    Thanks for stopping by Totally Bookalicious

  3. Judith permalink
    October 3, 2012 12:10 pm

    Thanks for stopping by 🙂
    Daughter of Smoke and Bone is still very high on my TBR list, so I won’t read the summary, but these series seem amazing!

    • October 3, 2012 3:24 pm

      Don’t! The mystery is half the charm of book 1 🙂

  4. October 3, 2012 1:50 pm

    This one’s been on my TBR list for awhile. Don’t you just love the cover! 😀

  5. October 3, 2012 2:08 pm

    Beautiful cover! I read book #1 and didn’t like it 😦

  6. October 3, 2012 2:13 pm

    I haven’t read the first book yet but I’ve heard great things about it and I have both books on my to-read list. I can’t wait to get the chance to read it. Great pick!
    Come check out my WOW post.

  7. October 3, 2012 3:43 pm

    Yay, yay, yay! I can’t WAIT for this book. Only 5 more weeks! 😀

  8. October 3, 2012 3:54 pm

    This is at the TOP of my WoW list. I’m rereading “Daughter of Smoke and Bone” right now. Love love love that book!

  9. October 3, 2012 4:36 pm

    I sill haven’t read Daughter of Smoke and Bone – how bad is that?
    It sounds really great but the HB copy I own is so huge.

  10. October 3, 2012 5:10 pm

    I cannot wait for this book! I think I’m salivating! Great pick Adina! 😀

  11. October 3, 2012 5:58 pm

    I am definitely looking forward for this book! So can’t wait and look at that cover! SO BEAUTIFUL!!! 🙂

    My WOW Post
    Mystifying Paranormal Reviews

  12. October 3, 2012 7:43 pm

    Amazing WoW pick! 😀 I had this one as my WoW pick a couple weeks back. Daughter of Smoke and Bone is one of my all time favorite books so I couldn’t be more excited about Days of Blood and Starlight!

    Shauna @ the sisterstale
    My WoW

  13. October 3, 2012 7:58 pm

    Love this cover! I still need to read the first one lol

    Jaime @ Two Chicks On Books

  14. October 3, 2012 8:19 pm

    I wanted so much to like this series but didn’t! I read the first book and couldn’t get into it. I really need to find another series to go crazy about! The Hunger Games is kind of old already….:-)

    • October 3, 2012 10:26 pm

      It’s definitely time for another amazing YA series. Come on authors 🙂

  15. gisy permalink
    October 7, 2012 4:15 am

    I have Daughter of Smoke and Bone sitting on my shelves, and I think I’m putting off from reading it until this one comes out!

    ——
    Giselle from Book Nerd Canada
    Stacking the Shelves #23

  16. October 15, 2012 6:01 pm

    I actually had no idea Taylor’s book was coming out soon! Thanks!

Leave a comment