Skip to content

Feature and Follow #9

September 20, 2013

Feature and Follow
The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read.

Q. What were some of your favorite picture books as a kid? If you have kids, what are your favorites to read to them?

Is it a gold fish that is meant to have a 3 second memory? I’m not sure but my memory is a little like that. I can barely remember anything before age 10, so I absolutely cannot come up with any picture books. Instead I’m listing my favourite books from my later childhood years 🙂

As you can see I was a very serious fan of Enid Blyton as a child. I devoured many of her books but my absolute favourites were her Adventure series.  Oh I loved the escapades of Philip, Dinah, Lucy-Ann and Jack.

Island of Adventure   A Tale of Time City  Run With The Wind   The Enchanted Wood   BFG

Adventure Series – Enid Blyton

A Tale of Time City – Diane Wynne Jones

The Enchanted Wood – Enid Blyton

The BFG – Roald Dahl

Run with the Wind – Tom McCaughren

 

Blog Hop List

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2013 9:26 am

    Aw great pick! Brings back some memories! Check out what I picked =)

    new follower

    -Amanda P

    Where the Night Kind Roam

  2. September 20, 2013 2:35 pm

    I also used to read lots of stories by Enid Blyton. Great picks!

    New follower via Bloglovin!

    This is my Follow Friday!

  3. September 20, 2013 4:18 pm

    The BFG’s a classic! Loved him! 😀 I still sometimes refer to my nieces and nephews as chidlers. 😀

    My FF

  4. September 20, 2013 9:43 pm

    I remember the BFG great answer. Thanks so much for sharing. Have a fantastic weekend. New follower My FF

  5. September 21, 2013 3:04 am

    You seem to have different set of books, awesome!!!

    New follower!

    Guinevere & Libertad @ TwinjabookReviews

  6. September 21, 2013 3:51 am

    Thanks in advance for following me back
    http://2bookaholics.com/
    https://twitter.com/2Bookholics
    https://www.facebook.com/2Bookaholics

    Jammie@2Bookaholics

  7. September 21, 2013 2:13 pm

    I actually haven’t heard of these but they look great! (Or maybe I don’t recall every book from my childhood which is the most likely answer ;-))

    The Book Cove

  8. September 21, 2013 4:37 pm

    Haven’t heard of any of those before. Not much of a reader as a little kid.

    Thanks for stopping by my FF – following back via Bloglovin’

    Nyx @ Unraveling Words

  9. September 23, 2013 2:54 am

    You chose a lot of chapter books! That’s awesome. 🙂
    Actually, it makes you a great candidate for the Reading Challenge I’m thinking of hosting in January. Come check out my post (which includes some more details about my Challenge idea). I’d love to know what you think!:

    Feature & Follow Friday #9

Leave a comment