Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday: Isla and the Happily Ever After

April 2, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Since Isla and the Happily Ever After has an official release date, I decided to make it my WoW this week. I adored Anna and the French Kiss and loved the little glimpse of Isla in that book. So it goes with saying that I have huge expectations for this one. Can’t wait until August 🙂

Isla and the Happily Ever After – Stephanie Perkins

 
Isla and the Happily Ever AfterSeries: Anna and the French Kiss #3
Genre: YA Contemporary
Published: August 14th, 2014
Links: Goodreads   Amazon

From the glittering streets of Manhattan to the moonlit rooftops of Paris, falling in love is easy for hopeless dreamer Isla and introspective artist Josh. But as they begin their senior year in France, Isla and Josh are quickly forced to confront the heartbreaking reality that happily-ever-afters aren’t always forever.
 
Their romantic journey is skillfully intertwined with those of beloved couples Anna and Étienne and Lola and Cricket, whose paths are destined to collide in a sweeping finale certain to please fans old and new.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2014 12:36 pm

    Yes this book. I’ve been waiting for this for so long. Hope this time there’s no more delay.
    Thanks for stopping by =)

  2. April 2, 2014 1:27 pm

    Oh, Adina… We all are waiting for this book. Perfect choice.

  3. April 2, 2014 4:12 pm

    I bought Anna and The French Kiss back in January (finally) but still haven’t read it yet. 😦

    Here’s mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  4. April 2, 2014 4:21 pm

    This looks really good. Thanks for a great pick! And for stopping by today!

    Kristalyn @ The Sarcastic Palmtree
    My WoW

  5. Kyendwarrior permalink
    April 3, 2014 2:53 am

    Great Pick!:)
    Thanks for sharing!

  6. April 3, 2014 4:38 am

    Awww, yay! I hope this will actually come out in August, because I feel like we’ve been waiting for this one for foreverrrrr. Great pick!! 😀

  7. April 3, 2014 8:13 am

    Ah YAY for this book. Can’t wait to read it. Loved Anna and the French Kiss so much. Haven’t read the second, but I will! Soon!

  8. April 3, 2014 10:38 am

    I seriously need to read the second book but just from that I’m dying to read Josh’s story!!! Great pick and thanks for stopping by 🙂

    Zareena @ Books and Books

  9. April 3, 2014 2:33 pm

    I haven’t read any of this series! I really need to get round to it 🙂 Great pick!

Leave a comment