Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday: Mirror Sight

April 9, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Confession time, the ending of the previous book in the Green Rider series, Blackveil caused a volcanic meltdown in the Adina household. Blackveil ended on an outrageous cliff hanger and I nearly threw the book across the room. But I love Karrigan, the main character in this series and I desperately want her to get a happy ending. Kristen Britain has me hooked and even though I know a happy ending isn’t really on the cards, I still have hope.

Mirror Sight – Kristen Britain

 
Mirror SightSeries: The Green Rider #5
Genre: Fantasy
Published: May 6th, 2014
Links: Goodreads   Amazon

Karigan G’ladheon is a Green Rider – a seasoned member of the royal messenger corps whose loyalty and her bravery have already been tested many times. And her final, explosive magical confrontation with Mornhavon the Black should have killed her. But rather than finding death, and peace, Karigan wakes to a darkness deeper than night. The explosion has transported her somewhere – and into a sealed stone sarcophagus – and now she must escape, somehow, before the thinning air runs out and her mysterious tomb becomes her grave. Where is she? Does a trap, laid by Mornhavon, lie beyond her prison? And if she can escape, will she find the world beyond the same – or has the magic taken her out of reach of her friends, home and King forever…?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2014 10:39 am

    I don’t know this author or this series. Enjoy when you can read it 😀

    Mich

  2. April 9, 2014 11:58 am

    Great pick, I hope you’ll like it.

    Glass @ Ja čitam, a ti?

  3. April 9, 2014 12:20 pm

    Thanks for introducing me to a new series 🙂

  4. April 9, 2014 2:45 pm

    Oh my gosh! This series inspired me so much and I’m thrilled it continues. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Happy Wednesday!

    My WoW

  5. April 9, 2014 2:53 pm

    I haven’t been reading much high fantasy lately, so I’m not familiar with this series. Thanks for sharing though, it sounds amazing!

    Here’s my WOW

    • April 9, 2014 5:45 pm

      Vanya, is there any way to leave a comment on your blog without a google+ account?

  6. April 10, 2014 4:51 am

    This one is new to me, thanks for sharing! Hope you love it 🙂

  7. Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace permalink
    April 10, 2014 5:35 am

    Wow! Love the cover! This is a new series to me. Hope you enjoy it.

    Thanx for visiting my WoW!
    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace

Leave a comment