Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday: Princess of Thorns

April 23, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Sounds awesome 🙂 Why is December so far away…

Princess of Thorns – Stacey Jay

 
Princess of Thornes
Series: 
Genre: YA, Fantasy
Published: December 9th, 2014
Links: Goodreads   Amazon

Game of Thrones meets the Grimm’s fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty’s daughter, a warrior princess who must fight to reclaim her throne.

Though she looks like a mere mortal, Princess Aurora is a fairy blessed with enhanced strength, bravery, and mercy yet cursed to destroy the free will of any male who kisses her. Disguised as a boy, she enlists the help of the handsome but also cursed Prince Niklaas to fight legions of evil and free her brother from the ogre queen who stole Aurora’s throne ten years ago.

Will Aurora triumph over evil and reach her brother before it’s too late? Can Aurora and Niklaas break the curses that will otherwise forever keep them from finding their one true love?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2014 11:46 am

    Sounds great, anything that is compared to Game Of Thrones I want to read! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. April 23, 2014 2:05 pm

    Great pick. This was mine a few weeks back. it seems really exciting.

    Shane @ Itching for Books

  3. bookhangovers permalink
    April 23, 2014 3:03 pm

    HELLS YEA GIRL!!! GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE! My waiting for Wednesday is Princess of Thorns too! We got a long wait ahead of us don’t we…
    Stop by and Check out my W.O.W 😉
    Michelle xoxo

  4. April 23, 2014 3:42 pm

    YES! I’ve only read Juliet Immortal by her, but I did enjoy it, but this one sounds just as awesome. 🙂

    Here’s mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  5. April 23, 2014 4:10 pm

    Eh, not really my type of read, but I hope that you enjoy reading this when you do! 😀
    Waiting on Wednesday
    Dress Up That Cover #4

  6. April 23, 2014 4:27 pm

    OH MY GOSH YES!!!!!!!!! This book has me SO excited!!!!! Ugh I hate I have to wait so long! Great choice I am so happy I found out about this book thanks to you =)
    Here’s my WoW http://bookstothetea.blogspot.com/

  7. April 23, 2014 7:00 pm

    I hadn’t heard of this one before but it sounds really interesting! Thanks for highlighting it!

    Happy reading!

  8. April 24, 2014 12:38 am

    I’ve still yet to read a book from Stacey Jay, but this sounds so good! 😀 😀 Great pick!

  9. April 27, 2014 5:12 pm

    This does sound really good. I haven’t read anything by the author, but I’ve heard great things. I do hope they change that cover design, though. Yawn. Great pick!

  10. April 28, 2014 7:49 am

    I haven’t heard of this one before, but it sounds really cool. Great pick! And thanks for stopping by my wow.

Leave a comment