Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday: Famous in Love

April 30, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Wilfully ignoring the love triangle and hoping this is a good one.

Famous in Love – Rebecca Serle

 
 
Famous in LoveSeries:
Genre: YA Contemporary
Published: October 21st, 2014
Links: Goodreads   Amazon

The romantic story of a girl who gets plucked from obscurity to star in the next major feature film franchise based on a book and the ensuing love triangles she gets entangled in on—-and off screen. 

Meet Paige Townsen, Rainer Devon, and Jordan Wilder…

When Paige Townsen, a young unknown, gets cast in the movie adaptation of a blockbuster book series, her life changes practically overnight. Within a month, Paige has traded the quiet streets of her hometown for a crowded movie set on the shores of Maui, and is spending quality time with her co-star Rainer Devon, one of People’s Sexiest Men Alive. But when troubled star Jordan Wilder lands the role of the other point in the movie’s famous love triangle, Paige’s crazy new life gets even crazier.

In this coming-of-age romance inspired by the kind of celeb hookups that get clever nicknames and a million page views, Paige must figure out who she is – and who she wants – while the whole world watches.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2014 2:56 pm

    For a minute there I was thinking it was a new series from Lauren Conrad…sounded like. And the cover similarities, but it sounds like a fun one, so always looking out for them! 🙂

    Here’s mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  2. April 30, 2014 3:01 pm

    nice pick. I haven’t seen this one before. I like that there is a romantic triangle. Good wow pick.

    Grace
    Books of Love

  3. April 30, 2014 3:33 pm

    I am excited for this one! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  4. April 30, 2014 7:04 pm

    Okay I am not a HUGE fan of contemporary books, but this sounds amazing! I am adding this to my TBR for sure! Thanks for such a great post =)
    Here’s my WoW http://bookstothetea.blogspot.com/

  5. April 30, 2014 7:44 pm

    This one is new to me but sounds really good. I really hope you’ll enjoy it. Great pick 🙂

    Tanja @ Ja čitam, a ti?

  6. May 1, 2014 7:16 pm

    Yes! I’m really excited for this one, too. It sounds like an inside look at THG or really any of those huge YA-based films. I hope they change that cover, though. It’s so boring. Great pick!

  7. June 20, 2014 6:01 pm

    I think I have this book on my TBR. I love the sound of it!

Leave a comment