Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday: Scorched

August 21, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

All I can say about Scorched is… Dragons!!!

The first four chapters can be read on Mari Mancusi’s website, but as I have no patience and will only drive myself insane wanting to know what happens, I’m going to wait until the whole book is released.

Scorched – Mari Mancusi

 
Scorched
Series: Scorched #1
Genre: YA Fantasy
Published: September 3rd, 2013
Links: Goodreads   Amazon

Sixteen-year-old Trinity Foxx is used to her grandfather’s crazy stories, so she never believed the latest treasure he brought home was a real dragon’s egg. Not until their home is invaded by soldiers trying to steal it and a strange boy who tells her the world as she knows it will be wiped out in a fiery dragon war–unless they work together to stop it.

Meantime, there’s a different voice whispering to Trinity, calling to her, telling her what to do…the dragon inside her egg is not ready to give up without a fight.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2013 9:18 am

    This sounds interesting — and I can never get enough of dragons in fantasy books. Thanks for sharing!

  2. August 21, 2013 3:36 pm

    Ooo, I can’t wait for this one as well! I loved anything involving dragons, and Mari Macusi is AWESOME. Hope you and I both enjoy this book! 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

  3. August 21, 2013 5:05 pm

    YES, YES and YES!
    Great choices! I have been looking forward to this for so long!

    Anyways besides your good taste in Wow books aha, I’ve been reading for posts and I seriously put 4 books in my TBR shelve so thank you for that!

    I’m a new blogger and would really appreciate it if you would check out my WOW and followed my blog @ http://straightfromthereadersmouth.blogspot.com

    • August 23, 2013 6:07 pm

      Sorry for the long delay Shirin, your comment went to spam 😦
      I’m delighted that you found some good books. I hope you enjoy them. Thanks for stopping by and I’m following via Bloglovin.

  4. August 21, 2013 6:38 pm

    I love dragon books! I’ve not read any of Mari Mancusi’s books before, but I think this will have to be my first. 🙂 I hope it’s awesome!

    Thanks for visiting me today! 🙂

  5. August 21, 2013 7:05 pm

    Oh, wow. This looks intriguing. I don’t read a whole lot fantasy, but this looks pretty awesome. Great pick!

  6. August 21, 2013 8:59 pm

    *New Follower* Thanks for stopping by my WOW! I love this cover! I don’t think I have ever read any books with dragons in it, the closest I’ve come is watching Game of Thrones! I can’t wait for you to get your hands on this and to see your review! Great pick!

  7. August 21, 2013 9:53 pm

    I read ‘dragons’ and I’m sold! I’m totally adding this one to my TBR list. 🙂

  8. August 23, 2013 5:12 am

    Ooo, dragons! To be honest, I’ve not read many dragon books. I could always start here 😀

  9. Amie permalink
    August 24, 2013 8:38 am

    I’ve not heard about this book but it sounds interesting. Dragons…ohh I’m in =)

    Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a comment