Skip to content

Feature and Follow #10

March 7, 2014

Feature and Follow
The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read.

Question of the Week: Recommend some of your favorite back-list books – books that are at least a few years old (I’m thinking 5-10 years old rather than classics)

Books that’s I’ve loved and reread many many times include

47241 (1)   9542   21060   6395945   6936382

Tinker by Wen Spencer – Wen Spencer is the queen of terrible cover, so don’t be put off by the truly awful flying fish. Love this book.

Cast in Shadow by Michelle Sagara – a young police woman in a magical city with a complicated past.

Crown Duel by Sherwood Smith – Brilliant.

Silent Blade by Ilona Andrews – a gem of a novella.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins – Pure fantasy but I inhaled it – many times. Swoon 🙂

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

20 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2014 11:23 am

    Thanks for visiting our blog and great list!
    Following back via bloglovin 🙂

  2. March 7, 2014 12:12 pm

    Haven’t read any of these books yet they look interesting tough I’ll be sure to check them out 🙂
    P.S. followed you 🙂
    MyFFF
    Rimsha@Ramblings of a Bookworm

  3. March 7, 2014 12:22 pm

    Haven’t read any of those, but Anna and the French Kiss is on my wishlist.
    New Bloglovin follower.
    Here’s my FF: http://bookishfindings.blogspot.com/

  4. March 7, 2014 12:48 pm

    Loved Anna and the french kiss! Thanks for stopping by my blog! Old follower.

  5. March 7, 2014 1:32 pm

    Great picks. I’ve had Anna and the French Kiss for a while now. I should start it soon.

  6. March 7, 2014 1:47 pm

    I need to get to Anna and the French Kiss. I haven’t heard of the rest so I will add them to my TBR list. 🙂 I am a new follower via Bloglovin’!

    Kristalyn @ The Sarcastic Palmtree
    My FFF

  7. March 7, 2014 1:59 pm

    I’m really looking forward to reading Anna and the French Kiss. I’ve seen it on a few lists. New Bloglovin’ follower. 🙂

    Jessica @ Tales Between the Pages

  8. March 7, 2014 2:36 pm

    Hi, Everyone. Following on Friday for the first time. Please use RSS or email for my following on WordPress site. Best to you all! Have a great weekend!

  9. March 7, 2014 5:43 pm

    Love Anna and the French Kiss! Great picks. Thanks for stopping by and following 🙂

    New Bloglovin’ Follower
    Zareena @ Books and Books

  10. March 7, 2014 7:03 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Great list!

    New Bloglovin’ follower. 🙂

  11. bookhangovers permalink
    March 7, 2014 7:08 pm

    Anna and the French Kiss is the only one I’m familiar with on your list. I haven’t read it but I know if I want to read a contemporary book, that’s one that is on the list! The others look interested though. I’m a huge fantasy fan so I’m sure I’d like some of them 😉

  12. March 7, 2014 8:13 pm

    Anna and the French Kiss is that old? I feel so behind the times. Excuse me while I crawl back under the rock I’ve been living under. Thanks for stopping by my FF earlier! I follow via BlogLovin’!

  13. March 7, 2014 9:57 pm

    Anna and the French Kiss has been on my TBR forever! I really need to get to it. 😀 Great list! Happy Friday! 😀
    My FF

  14. March 7, 2014 10:03 pm

    Great list, I’m going to have to add some of those. Thanks for stopping by, following you back.

  15. March 7, 2014 10:32 pm

    Haven’t read any of those but Anna and the French Kiss has been on my TBR forever. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Great list! 😀 Have a great weekend!

  16. March 8, 2014 12:17 am

    oh I’ve not read any of them except Ana and The French Kiss…going to look them up on GR after this =)
    Thanks for stopping by. Old Follower.

  17. March 9, 2014 6:43 pm

    Can you believe that? I haven’t read any of those. What a shame… 😉
    Thanks for stopping by. I’m an old follower too.

    Johanna @ Challenging Reads

  18. March 10, 2014 9:19 am

    I haven’t read any of the, but Cast in Shadow sure sounds interesting.
    I’m a new follower 🙂
    My FF post is here

  19. March 10, 2014 6:19 pm

    Anna and the French Kiss is one of my FAVORITE books! I recently went to a book signing where I got to meet Perkins and have her sign it. FANGIRL moment! =) new follower
    http://bookstothetea.blogspot.com/

  20. March 11, 2014 12:07 pm

    great selections.
    Please visit my Feature and Follow Friday

Leave a comment