Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday – Untold

August 14, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

As a huge admirer of Sarah Rees Brennan, I’m eagerly anticipating the second book in the Lynburn Legacy series, Untold. Ms Brennan writes fun and quirky characters plus the first book had a killer cliff-hanger so I’m really excited and impatiently waiting for Untold.

Untold – Sarah Rees Brennan

 
Untold
Series: Lynburn Legacy #2
Genre: YA Paranormal
Published: August 29th, 2013 (UK)
Links: Goodreads   Amazon

Free from bonds, but not each other

 It’s time to choose sides… On the surface, Sorry-in-the-Vale is a sleepy English town. But Kami Glass knows the truth. Sorry-in-the-Vale is full of magic. In the old days, the Lynburn family ruled with fear, terrifying the people into submission in order to kill for blood and power. Now the Lynburns are back, and Rob Lynburn is gathering sorcerers so that the town can return to the old ways.

But Rob and his followers aren’t the only sorcerers in town. A decision must be made: pay the blood sacrifice, or fight. For Kami, this means more than just choosing between good and evil. With her link to Jared Lynburn severed, she’s now free to love anyone she chooses. But who should that be?’

 

14 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2013 8:33 am

    I can’t wait for this book either! I loved Unspoken so much 😀 It seems like there’s so long still to go!!

    Shaheen @ Speculating on SpecFic
    Check out what I’m waiting on!

  2. August 14, 2013 3:23 pm

    I actually haven’t read any of SRB’s books besides Team Human with Justine. BUT, I’ve heard that this series is something I might enjoy.

    In the meantime, I hope you get to read it, and love it! 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

  3. August 14, 2013 7:36 pm

    I still need to read the first book in this series, but I’ve heard wonderful things. It’s a bummer they switched up the cover design because the original’s was so adorable. Great pick!

  4. August 14, 2013 8:10 pm

    I’ve not read the first book, but I’ve been wanting to check it out 🙂 Great pick and thanks for stopping by My WW!

    Janina

  5. michelleandleslie permalink
    August 14, 2013 8:11 pm

    i haven’t read book 1 but reading the description of book 2 makes me really really interested in this series. it sounds really good!

    hope you can stop by my WoW.

    -michelle @ Michelle & Leslie’s Book Picks

  6. August 14, 2013 8:35 pm

    I wanted Unspoken SO bad and bought it and haven’t had a chance to open it. I guess maybe I’m subconsciously waiting for this one to come out so I don’t have to wait! Great choice 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my WoW.

    Stop by my giveaway if you have a moment!

    Jess @ Such A Novel Idea

    • August 14, 2013 9:44 pm

      You should read Unspoken stat 🙂

      • August 14, 2013 11:21 pm

        I’m trying to get through all my review copies before school starts and then maybe I can start reading it 🙂 It’s never a bad thing to have too many books to read!

  7. August 14, 2013 9:48 pm

    I really need to read Unspoken, a friend of mine enjoyed it, so I thought I’d give it a try at some point. Too many books and so little of me. Great choice. 🙂

  8. August 15, 2013 2:55 am

    I actually haven’t started this series, which is sad considering the awesome stuff I’ve heard!

  9. August 15, 2013 9:03 am

    I definitely can’t wait for Untold as well! I really liked Unspoken 🙂

  10. August 15, 2013 1:09 pm

    I haven’t read the first book in series yet but I have it on my to-read list. Great pick!
    Thanks for stopping by on my blog yesterday!

  11. choijeneul permalink
    August 16, 2013 4:57 pm

    I haven’t read Unspoken yet but I’m planning to get to it once this sequel’s out! Great pick!

    Thanks for dropping by my WoW! 😀

    – Kazhy @ My Library in the Making

Leave a comment